• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

PRA Group Uk Portfolios Ltd

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PRA Group Uk Portfolios Ltd

Hi,
    I am hoping I can get some advice on this old credit card debt to MBNA dating back before 2006.

At some point it was taken over by the debt company Buchanan,Clark and Wells. I received correspondence from BCW and also had a couple of phone conversations regarding the payment plan at that time. A monthly DD was agreed with BCW which I have been paying regularly since 2006 via DD.

I believe Pra must have taken control or acquired this debt at some point but I only have letters from Pra dated 2021, which was during the Coronavirus period with options to manage the debt, but no mention that they had acquired it and no correspondence from BCW to say they had sold it.

DD have since been paid to Pra from 2021 via a new account and sort number that I think PRA gave me, but this was still showing as a BCW account number, but unfortunately I cannot remember how I was given this new information, whether it was via a letter or a text message.

I received a further statement from Pra in Feb 2022 stating my outstanding balance and confirming that they had received 11 monthly payments via DD, however, as I stated this was still paid via a BCW account.
    Unfortunately due to the length of time I cannot remember if I was informed of the transition from BCW to Pra however, I continued to make the same payment via the new account and sort number I think Pra had given me. I have moved a number of times and I have mislaid any original paperwork before 2006.

I have had a daily call from Pra for a long time now which I do not answer.