• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

BW Legal for PRAC - Payday UK Loan - Claim Form Received

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BW Legal for PRAC - Payday UK Loan - Claim Form Received

Hi all,

Thank you so much so far for all the help I have gleaned from reading your pages (not just in the below matter but others prior to this). This is my first time posting. I have read as much as I can and can't find any particulars that would answer some of my questions below. So please indulge me here and any advice offered will be gratefully received. Received a claim? Yes
    Issue Date: 01/08/2019
    Have you Acknowledged the Claim?: Yes
    Total Amount Claimed : £600 plus fees/costs, totalling £800
    Claimant’s Name: PRAC Financial Limited
    Solicitors Firm: BW Legal
    Original Creditor: Instant Cash Loans Limited t/a Payday UK
    Original Debt: Loan

Particulars of Claim: The Claimant’s Claim is for the sum of <£500> being monies due from the Defendant to the Claimant under a loan agreement regulated by the Consumer Credit Act 1974 between the Defendant and Instant Cash Loans Limited t/a Payday UK under account reference ******** and assigned to the Claimant on 09/12/2016, notice of which has been given to the Defendant. The Defendant failed to maintain the contractual payment under the terms of the agreement and a default notice has been served and not complied with. The claim also includes statutory interest pursuant to section 69 of the County Courts Act 1984 at a rate of 8.00% per annum (a daily rate of £0.11) from the date of assignment of the agreement to 31/07/2019 being an amount of £106.15.