• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

I never acknowledged letter before claim now I've recieved claim form

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I never acknowledged letter before claim now I've recieved claim form

Hello all. I'm a bit worried now as this is my first time ever in this situation. As title says, I've now received a claim form from court.

It's from Arrow Global LTD and is for an overdraft that spiked up amounting to £5000 with court fees etc.

Now I haven't played them for 6years but I may have accidentally played £1 during this time.

I don't want a CCJ as my finances have been ok since starting g .y new job and I was hoping to buy a small flat with a small deposit.

What should I do.

Can anyone help me please ?
    Tags: None

Apologies for the typo errors. Meant to say payed

Comment

I assume you have received a "claim form" from the court. If so, you must respond to it within the time specified on it.

Comment

Acknowledge Claim

CPR 31.14 Request

Comment

There seems to me to be an error in the site's description of how cpr 31.14 plays out - it is not alone in that!

CPR 31.14, does no more than give the right to inspect documents.

If that right is exercised, the procedure for carrying out the inspection is described at 31.15, which it says, must be followed.