• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Drysden fairfax

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drysden fairfax

Hi all,

Apologies for the long post!!

Newbie here and also new to this dca world! My partner of 5 and a half years has today received a letter purporting to be from Bank of Scotland introducing Drysden Fairfax as the collectors of a mortgage shortfall for a property he had repossessed back in December 2006. We checked his credit files towards the back end of last year beginning of this, due to him receiving chasing letters for phone contracts he never had. Turned out his ex wife had taken out fraudulent contracts. Anyway there was nothing showing on his file for any mortgage shortfall and as far as he was concerned when the property was sold it had made enough to cover all costs. Unfortunately he does not have paperwork from back then. When I met him and we got together he literally moved in with just his clothes. I am not sure how best to handle this with no information at best sketchy info from him. He has never made a payment towards this shortfall and has never admitted liability. I've read that the CML put a time limit on for 6 years if no contact after repo has taken place which he assures me it hasn't and as I have been with him 5 and half years I know this is the first time since we've been together. I'm not sure if they got a MLO if that's the right term and he can't remember as it was 8 years ago.

Can someone advise what we should do if anything? I do not want this at my home I have never been in debt with anyone so it's stressing me out!!

Thank you in advance ☺
    Tags: None

Re: Drysden fairfax

hello and welcome