• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Hello

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Whilst long in the tooth I'm very new to all of this and so look forward to learning new things.

Seem to have come a cropper with Link Financial Outsourcing and MBNA.

Despite an informal payment arrangement -honoured in excess - they're now claiming I'm "in arrears with your payments under this agreement" All of which = one seriously worried pre-OAP.
    :behindsofa:
    Tags: None

Re: Hello

Hi TJW, welcome to LB forum. Once you have posted the issue in more detail in the debt forum I'm sure you'll get lots of help sorting out Link and MBNA xxx Ame xx
    #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment

Hi TJW, welcome to LB. :beagle:

Comment

Re: Hello - now more info!

Preamble

I’ve been having financial difficulties since being made redundant in 2008 and have been living with a stagnant MBNA Credit Card account paying off £100 by monthly standing order and frankly not paying much attention to changes in rules, payment dates, fees , minimum payment amounts etc and, thereby, it grew by more than interest charges alone as these various penalties were applied.

The Issue