• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

F&F settlement example letters

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F&F settlement example letters

Hi,

Could anyone point me to a F&F settlement letter?

My situation, I sent CCA Request letters to my creditors and so far they have not been able to provide the required documentation. Defaults are now 3 years old and have been pass to debt recovery agencies and sold on a few times so I have been advised not to pay or offer any settlements as they will be unable to pursue the debt. However I now work in the Financial Sector and recently I had to job applications rejected on the grounds of the credit score and the fact that defaults were showing on it. I have raised an small amount of money and decided to use it to offer it so that at least defaults show as 'partially settled' and hope that my credit score will improve.

I've been told that these kind of letters need to be crafted very carefully, I found a couple of template letters online but was wondering if for instance given my circumstances (creditors unable to enforce the debt), I should remove wording such as 'the money which I owe in full' as it could be construed as accepting a debt they have not been able to properly document.
    I would appreciate if someone could share any F&F example letters or resources around how to write them.

Thanks in advance.
    Tags: None

One more question, if anybody can help me.