• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Help with parents 'charging orders'

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with parents 'charging orders'

Hello! Newbie here!

I'm trying to get my head around my mother's debt (she's struggling with it all mentally). She has had to remortgage (aged 68) as she had an interest-only mortgage. Anywho this threw up a load of information that we didn't know! My father died 2010 and since then (and before) my mum buried her head in the sand. Long story short, the mortgage company asked us what we were going to do with the 'restrictions' on the house...

So we have a restriction from 1st Credit - in mums name - have paperwork and amount outstanding - will pay - worth offering a settlement?
    Restriction from Cabot in late dad's name - one is a RBS loan - not sure this is correct is there a way I can check??
    Restriction from Arrow Global in mums name - have paperwork offering us a settlement figure
    Restriction from CL Finance in mums name - no idea what this is for - again can I check??
    Equitable charge from Asset Link - have paperwork for this - will pay (they say that link financial outsourcing are managing the account but the statement we have from them says "GE money consumer lending limited" and has a slightly different amount - less than £200?? can I check this?)

I hope this makes some sort of sense to someone! Any advice GREATLY appreciated!
    Tags: None

Peridot

Comment