• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Section 75 Chargeback on Credit Card

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Section 75 Chargeback on Credit Card

Hi,
    I am looking for some advice.
    I am an IT engineer running my own self employed business. Less than two years ago, I purchased a very expensive HP computer system for work purposes. It was a very high spec system as needed for work.

Within 6 months, it had failed, there was an issue with the RAID Storage Drives. The HP support provided (which I paid extra for to upgrade the support level) was not as expected, the engineers were not trained in how RAID storage worked - despite the system being sold with it and next day support was not provided as advertised. The response times were not satisfactory as this is a business system, not a personal one.

I wrote a formal complaint and never heard anything back from HP.
    In February, the system failed once more, this time not storage related. I contacted HP again to be told that HP Support its self was having technical issues. I was completely unable to gain access to the support portal for over 30 days. I had to keep emailing, but rarely got responses. If I rang, there was no direct number to speak to support for the type of premium system I had.
    Over the course of 30 days, I repeatedly chased HP Support to have the problem fixed, repeatedly reminding the support provider that whilst this system was not working, I was unable to run my business.
    The support team eventually (15 days in) sent someone out to replace the Graphics Card, this did not solve the issue and despite repeatedly chasing the support department, I got no further responses.