• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Marstons and PCN

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marstons and PCN

Firstly, hello - this is my first time on this forum.

I have a Bailiff issue with Marston following a PCN which went from £95 to £339 following a bailiff visit - even though I'd contacted them to arrange payment.

Cutting a long story short, I appealed the PCN via an out of time witness statement to suspend the enforcement. Unfortunately, my appeal was rejected.

I called Marstons this evening to ask if they have been advised to proceed and what the balance was. They said I had to pay £339. When I said that this was wrong, quoting the Enforcement of Road Traffic Debts (Certificated Bailiffs) Regulations 1993, the call operator got very shirty and said that it had to be paid. She said I had to contact the bailiff, a Mr Hampton as he was the person collecting the debt and refused to take any other amount except the £339. Again, I quoted the regulations stating that no walking possession was made and that I did not agree to the charges and she said that they attended the property (a c/o address which is my fathers and not where I live. The bailiff was also told I didn't live there and my father didn't know where I was) and they were entitled to their fee as agreed with the council.

Can you please advise me of my next course of action as I feel they are not going to go away.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by scoobyra; 4th February 2014, 19:20:PM.
    Tags: None

Re: Martsons and PCN

On what basis did you file your Out of Time & what were the reasons it was rejected? How old is the Warrant?

Comment