• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Basic procedure for collection of Council Tax arrears

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basic procedure for collection of Council Tax arrears

Hello

I would be most grateful if someone could point me to the relevant thread or information in respect of the basic procedures of collecting Council Tax arrears starting with the Council issuing a demand for the arrears to a Bailiff removing goods for payment of them.

Please accept my apologies in this matter if this appears to be mundane but I have very little knowledge of the procedure.

Any help would be truly appreciated.

Re: Basic procedure for collection of Council Tax arrears

Originally posted by webboc View Post
    Hello

I would be most grateful if someone could point me to the relevant thread or information in respect of the basic procedures of collecting Council Tax arrears starting with the Council issuing a demand for the arrears to a Bailiff removing goods for payment of them.

Please accept my apologies in this matter if this appears to be mundane but I have very little knowledge of the procedure.

Any help would be truly appreciated.
    Can I clarify what exactly are you looking at? Do you have bailiffs threatening you? Have you been taken to court over council tax?

Comment

Have a read pf our baliffs guide http://www.legalbeagles.info/forums/...ad.php?t=14113

Comment

Hi

Thanks for your response. Yes, as a single parent family, I have been subjected to Bailiff action and I am trying to discover the process in which the Council and their bailiff have to follow to recover Council Tax arrears.

Would it be helpful to explain the specific circumstances surrounding the bailiff's actions?

Thanks.