• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Employment Law Help - Grievance & Redundancy

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Employment Law Help - Grievance & Redundancy

Hi There,

I wonder if someone could help me. I have been working for my company since August 2015 and since Dec/Jan 2015 I believe I have a well evidenced grievance for bullying in the workplace.

1. I have taken this verbally to both my line manager and managing director (feb 2017), and was discouraged from raising any formal action and received no feedback or action to improve my situation.
    2. Despite evidenced requests for support and appraisal, I have received one appraisal in the course of my employment.
    3. I told my employer I was taking time off for stress, and submitted a FIT note from my doctor. I did not receive any return to work.
    4. On return to work from stress my line management changed, I was informed this was so I didn't get 'lost in a contract' assigned to me by my previous LM. This change of management led to increased isolation and bullying. I was told in this meeting that my new line manager 'needed a data person, but the company wouldn't fund the resource so he's got me'
    5. I informed my employer that I was still experiencing stress and was having difficulty managing, and that I had been referred to a psychologist. I have never received review or any sort of stress management support in line with duty of care.

Due to the lack of support, I had been collating all the information with a consideration to raise a grievance.

Then last Thursday I was told my role has been made redundant and that my first consultation would take place this Friday.