• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

how to fill out the form N316 order to obtain information

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how to fill out the form N316 order to obtain information

Hi all I'm new to all this but just wondered if there was any step by step examples of how to fill out the form n316 order to obtain information from an individual.

my case at the moment is someone damaged my car in a car park

gave police and myself false information about insurance when police actually caught him

he denied the incident but he was caught on camera at very close range got his reg make and model and also a good video of him doing the damage.

the insurance 6 months later said the guy had gave false information to obtain insurance so the insurance was void and wouldn't pay out so I took it into my own hands and took it to small claims court

the guy never replied to anything from me or the court so asked for a default judgement and 14 days have passed since it was issued so I now want to get an order for information as I feel this will be a way to get my money and also make this guy respond and relise this isn't going away until he pays.

ive got the form and filled a few bits out but it looks like I should be deleting stuff and there's parts which dont really explain what you need to put in the box.

id be really grateful for any help with this please.

thank you Stephen:santa2:
    Tags: None

Re: how to fill out the form N316 order to obtain information

You should have included the third parties' insurer in your claim as an RTA insurer, or had they applied for article 75 status?