• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Lowell Financial

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lowell Financial

Hello Everyone
    This is my first time posting here can I just say beforehand a big thank you to any replies I get...So here it goes about 4 years ago I allowed someone to take out credit catalogue accounts in my name on the understanding they would make all there minimum payments until its paid off....Only they didn't so therefore I am liable for there debts I refused to pay as I was thinking I didn't do it why should I have to pay it in the end Lowell financial bought the default accounts I have never acknowledged anything from them.. I'm not a well person I have (GAD) generalised anxiety disorder so I'm not really able to work at the moment my anxiety levels are super high and these debts with Lowell aren't helping realistically I cannot not pay them a thing as I only receive Jobseekers allowance I have read about asking for debt to be written off but I'm not sure how to do this also I got a copy of my credit profile and under CCJ'S I can see I have 1 from Lowell in the amount of £1008 I was never informed about this CCJ so it came as a shock I've been told about applying for a waiver/reduced amount but again I don't know hot to do this I don't really have anyone I can turn to at the moment I just feel like a total broken person with my anxiety...I just want to get some peace of mind back so I can concentrate on getting better really would appreciate any help I can get
    Tags: None

Re: Lowell Financial

Originally posted by Jonny28 View Post