• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

default notices on my credit report

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• default notices on my credit report

Hi can anyone addvice me, i want to set up my own small business and as part of this have submitted my business plan to the start up loans company they did a credit check and unknown to me there are 2 default notices that i have no knowledge of
    one from 2013 from First credit for £408 , and a second from Lovell in 2014 for £260
    i have not had any notice of default served, and otherwise my credit history is completely green ticks
    I expect to now get turned down for funding because of it, so how do i go about removing these from my reporrt i have not dealt with either of thee firms, and assume they are 3rd party debts, so should i send both prove it letters? can i if they cant prove the debt take action over this because they have in my eyes because they entered default notices without proof, deprived me of earning an income expected to be in the region of 30k per year if i cant get funding.
    Tags: None

Re: default notices on my credit report

Originally posted by martin 1956 View Post
    i have not had any notice of default served,
    To be clear, are you denying that you had any unpaid debts at that time which could have been defaulted?

Or are you saying that you did or might have, but you dispute the default entries on your credit file on the grounds that you did not receive a 'default notice'?

Comment

Originally posted by Nibbler View Post
      To be clear, are you denying that you had any unpaid debts at that time which could have been defaulted?