• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Payments/Wages withheld

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Payments/Wages withheld

Hello everyone..

I am new to this. and will appreciate all your help.

will try to cut my story short

I was an owner courier driver working for a subcontractor for a parcel delivery company for almost a year. i have been dismissed due to allegation of theft and reported to the police but later released without charge as the police is still investigating, when payday came i have only been paid £56 which i was expecting over £1500 when i sent an email to the guy i work for to ask why i haven't been paid? he replied that he has been charged for an item which it is alleged that i have stollen from work and he has passed the charges to me and he also said on his email that i am also very lucky that he has paid me £56 and also i should be thankful he paid anything with regards to wages.
    then i asked him for any invoices or detailed breakdown that explains all the deduction and what i get paid for and how much was i due to be paid
    ( this is because we dont get invoices and he pays to my account without any reference or invoice. as a courier we cant work out how much we should aern per the work we have done. only he knows this as the delivery company gives him detailed report of the work each driver has done and he pays us after taking his cut)

now he claims and i quote