• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

URGENT help with marstons and a county court claim

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• URGENT help with marstons and a county court claim

Hello , I'm new to all this forum thing , so bear with me ..Ok back in I think march I did a U-Turn and now the marstons are really on my case , to be honest I got and still am really confused about the letters , they have stressed me out I can't remember much and my brain is freezing .I remember signing a plea thing , but i'm sure it was TEC , as all I remember is getting letters and trying to contact TEC , I don't remember getting any letters from the county court or a warrant from them , I wish I could remember as im so worrid!! I have been really bossy with marstons and they want £518 , original fine was £65 which im happy to pay ..the only thing that mentions a warrant which I have got is from the marstons recovery letter ? I have contacted the court only from reading on here ..I have been trying to get hold of TEC all this time , as I presumed they were the courts , then I got suspicous as they never pick up the phone or reply to emails ..yes I am pretty dim at times but this is taking the biscuit ..what shall I do ? they caught me off guard , they knocked at 8am a few weeks back , no actually a month or so ago , the first time they have been , an out of panic I let him in and tried to be smart and thought I could sort it out with what I know what they can and can't do , anyway I can't remember if I signed anything now and i'm worrid im going mad ..I don't agree with the courts and their bullying tactics and what would the county court letter look like? the same as the TEC ones ? sorry for spelling it's late and I cannot s