• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Howdy i'm Justine..i've just been added in need of advice with loan companies xxxx

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Howdy i'm Justine..i've just been added in need of advice with loan companies xxxx

On July 7th i enquired about a short term loan online,i've never done this before so just followed the application form with the first one i googled which so happens to be Loan Wizard.I was'nt aware i'd signed up for a membership fee to be taken and would not have proceeded with the form.Anyway long story short on July 11th five different loan companies had taken their "fees" also,as Loan Wizard had obviously passed my details on.This shocked me completely..firstly because I had'nt put my details into any other systems only the one,secondly how Lloydstsb treated me,regarding there's nothing they can do even though the payments were still pending and last of all how much it has messed my finances up,i'm skint,overdrawn and still never got a loan.I've applied for refunds to all the companies,being successful with one so far but continue to wait for feedback on others.I feel pretty annoyed at my own stupidity but also at how this is legal as its basically theft.Anyone in the same situation xxx
    Tags: None

Re: Howdy i'm Justine..i've just been added in need of advice with loan companies xxx

Hi Justine and welcome.

We hear a lot of people who have unwittingly signed up to these loan memberships and been charged £67 odd then a monthly amount, but I don't think I have heard of different companies taking fees from one application on a broker site.