• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Hi, new to the Forum, looking for advice on how to proceed with an employer.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, new to the Forum, looking for advice on how to proceed with an employer.

Hi

I'll try and keep this brief. I am a manager in a very busy office, and this has been the year from hell. Short staffed continuously, working long hours regularly. There is a bit of a cash flow problem which is why we're short staffed. I don't mind putting in extra hours when required and feel it's my duty as a manager but this has gone on too long now and lately I have felt like I was losing the plot. I had an infection earlier this year which dragged on for 8 weeks as there was no way I could take time off to let myself recover. On top of everything else, I've got another member of staff on long term sick leave and in the summer 2 members of staff started an affair which has caused no end of trouble. I've had to cancel one holiday after another this year and only just managed to get a couple of weeks off in November.