• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Ulez paid on the day, bank paid the amount but merchant did not take after 7 days

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ulez paid on the day, bank paid the amount but merchant did not take after 7 days

I have evidence from my bank exact date and time paid to tfl £12.50. after few weeks received penanlty fine. I appealed and provided details that payment was made. I am a painter decorator and I work nationwide sometimes I come back after few months due to work commitment. Pcn was refused, which I was unaware as not received letter. But tfl had my email address and contact to correspond to as i had filed this online. I was advised to start Stat dec and out of time process. This was refused due to not a valid reason for the delay. I am over the 14 days process to file n244 form. Bailiffs have turned up and now are requesting for £550.00. This is outrageous unlawful amount. I had provided proof that payment was made. the bank has confirmed payment was made to tfl, but the merchant for TFL even after 7 days did not take payment. I am stressed out and bailiffs are requesting this unlawful amount. I will appreciate if someone can help me as £12.50 amount paid is now in the hands of marstons and are not complying even I have provided evidence.
    Tags: None

Hello

As much as you might argue the sum you are being chased for is unlawful, as it stands it will be deemed lawful unless a court says otherwise. A few things immediately spring to mind and if you can answer that would be helpful to know.