• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

court issue

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• court issue

Hi guys,

I've got caught for shoplifting in primark today. The total value is 89 pound. I'm super regretful and shameful. Previously they wanna call the police but the security guard was considering I'm still a student so didn't call the police. they took me to downstairs and i filled a form with basic information like name/address/NI number. They said I'll receive RLP letter soon and i have to pay all the losses. I'm super worried now. Will this affect my criminal record and will it affect my study, career and Visa. I'm an international student btw. Help pls!!! Thank you!!!
    Tags: None

did the security guard describe the "losses" Primark sustained?

Assuming the articles stolen were recovered in a saleable condition, and keeping in mind the security guard was only doing the job for which he is paid (even if he does not detect anybody stealing), Primark have no losses.

So when the RLP letter (and follow up letters) arrive, just ignore them.
    Altho' they will seem threatening they are not worth worrying about and can be completely ignored.

As the police were not involved there will be no criminal record about this event, and it should not affect your studies, career or Visa.

Comment