• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Wedding Photographer, The Consumer Rights Act. What would you do?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wedding Photographer, The Consumer Rights Act. What would you do?

Hello,*
    I am a wedding photographer.*
    En-route to a wedding last October, beyond my control, I suffered a collision with a huge piece of farming plastic which severely incapacitated my car causing my delayed attendance at the wedding.*
    I called the venue and the groom from the roadside informing them of my situation and I would arrive as soon as possible. Because of this unforeseen event, I was unable to take pictures of the bride getting ready, dress hanging up and any grab shots before the ceremony.*
    I arrived just in time to photograph the wedding ceremony, the nuptials, register, drinks, guests, all the formal shots, bride and her bridesmaids, confetti shots, big group on the lawn, couple shots on a London bus, couple photographs, cutting of the cake, couple in the reception rooms, detail shots, wedding speeches,*first dance, evening shots by the lake and hundreds of reportage photographs of the guests and family partying.*I have showed the huge collection to fellow professionals, who in their opinion say it’s a stunning collection that took a lot of a lot of skill and work to create.I left the venue late into the night and spent weeks editing and perfecting the collection, and created their own online password protected gallery to enable them and family to download from.