• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Help needed for unpaid invoices during pandemic - 47 days after submission

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed for unpaid invoices during pandemic - 47 days after submission

Hey guys, as an IT contractor I have recently completed a 2 month contract assignment with providing IT services to a large client in the tech industry with a number of offices globally but based in London. There were no complaints regarding the work and the client gave a 5/5 satisfaction rating. The only reason I am not continuing my contract is that they have laid off a lot of contractors due to the pandemic.

I have submitted 3 invoices with an agreed 45 day payment term, the first invoice is now overdue.

I sent the accounts team a reminder and have not had a response. They are all working remotely too so it isn't possible to just pick up the phone to contact the office as it's closed. I will try and call someone tomorrow, however I just wanted some advice as to my next courses of action as I have never had a client not pay within the agreed terms before.

My other 2 other invoices will be due in a month. I need that first invoice to be paid ASAP, it has been a long 45 days and I have creditors of my own to pay, as well as my own salary to keep a roof over my family's head and food to survive, particularly during this pandemic.

They owe me just over £19K in total, however the first invoice is £6k and due immediately. The next invoice (£9k) will be due in 30 days.

Any courses of action would be appreciated - I understand its a tricky time but people still need to be paid in order to survive right?!
    Last edited by Small-Biz-99; 14th April 2020, 14:52:PM.
    Tags: None