• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Former Employer Vendetta - Interfering with my new job

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Former Employer Vendetta - Interfering with my new job

Hi, I am a female concrete driver. During my induction and training phase (Two Weeks Normally), with a major ready mix company, the Distribution Resource Manager, dismissed me based on the grounds and I quote "You are not reaching company standards". A common phrase used when you want to dismiss someone without supporting much evidence of the fact. I at the time contacted a legal team and spoke to Citizen Advise that I had not even completed my training when this assumption was made. I was told If I had not been with the company for at least 2 years nothing could be done. I know at the time I was being discriminated against as I was a female in a very dominated industry, however I could not prove this. I let it go.