• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

BMW PCP dispute

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BMW PCP dispute

Hi,

This is my first time on the forum and I am looking for some help. My father purchased a BMW in Nov 18, putting down an £8,000 deposit with the balance on a PCP agreement. Within a couple of weeks a fault developed on the car which BMW tried to fix. Having been given the car back the fault reoccurred which involved the rear wheels locking whilst the car was being driven. BMW again tried to fix the car declaring that it was fixed again only for the fault to reoccur. BMW then took the car back again to try and fix ensuring that my father had a courtesy car albeit not to the same spec. BMW then drove the car for 700 miles before the fault reoccurred again, which they fixed. To be sure it was fixed BMW retained the car to test further only for the fault to occur again. At this point my father stated that he had no confidence in the vehicle and wanted to change it. Whilst this was going on my father was feeling unwell and undergoing tests at the hospital.