• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Shared access allyway

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shared access allyway

Hi. Newbie here. I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice? My parents moved into a house just under a year ago, between the two houses is a shared ally way. When my parents viewed the house online and in person there was no fence running down the side of the ally on my parents side (between there front door and ally door) I must state the ally is completely clear and there is no obstruction and they can use it whenever they like, no one is stopping them. Once the neighbours knew the house was sold they put gone fence running from the gate halfway down the drive. The wife did state that my parents could take the fence down, so they did, as they have had a new driveway done. Ok so the neighbour is back from working away and has decided to be an awkward person and has asked for the fence to go back up, starting from the gate running down to the pavement. My parents have never ever stopped them from using the ally and know it's shared. There's nothing stopping them. Tonight he has asked when the fence will be going back up and if not he will be contacting he's solicitor!! Sorry for the long post, I haven't got the brains to advise my parents and they certainly don't have the money to get there own solicitor envolved. Our deeds don't say very much. Thanks donna
    Tags: None

Picture added of my mum's house with silver car on the drive. There wanting a gate from my mum's side of the gate to the pavement.

Comment

address showing

Comment