• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Unregulated loan complaint process

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unregulated loan complaint process

Hi, I am new to this and seem to be struggling to get an answer from FOS or FCA. I took a loan out with picture who have now ceased and my loan has been passed around and now sits with Idem at present.
    i am trying to move and it was suggested I obtain the documents for the loan as my advisor thought it look very "dodgy". It turns out picture ignored the valuation for my property and gave a loan for over 161% lov and not the 125 as stated. I have been fobbed off by idem as they did not sell the loan and won't respond although they agree it was wrong.
    i have complained to FOS but they won't take any actio and I was wondering who else I could approach re unregulated loans.
    i am not looking to get out of the loan I just don't see how firms can get away with these practices in the past with no responsibility.
    thanks
    Tags: None

Re: Unregulated loan complaint process

Originally posted by Hay206 View Post
    Hi, I am new to this and seem to be struggling to get an answer from FOS or FCA. I took a loan out with picture who have now ceased and my loan has been passed around and now sits with Idem at present.
    i am trying to move and it was suggested I obtain the documents for the loan as my advisor thought it look very "dodgy". It turns out picture ignored the valuation for my property and gave a loan for over 161% lov and not the 125 as stated. I have been fobbed off by idem as they did not sell the loan and won't respond although they agree it was wrong.