• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Help please car shortfall debt and writ of fi fa

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help please car shortfall debt and writ of fi fa

Thread Stats

I am hoping that someone out there may be able to help me with some information as i am new to this form however i hope that i am not the only one with this problem.

In 2007 i decided to purchase a new car on finance having done this before and clearing previous finance agreements, Unfortunatley in 2009/2010 my job status changed and i was unable to pay for the car and had it re possesed by the manufactuer.

The total amount i had paid was £10,000 ad the actual cars value including interest was £26000

When the car was re possesed the finance company started contacting me about the shortfall even though they had sold my vehicle for £9000, they then started chasing me for a further £9800,00 plus costs and legal fees which it now stands at £15000,00 and £5.83 goes on this per day as agreed by the county court last year at.

I was unable to attend a second county court hearing due to illness, and the judge granted Toyota a Writ Of Fi, Allowing them to instruct the sherrifs office to seize possesions at the house where i had signed the agreement, which at the time was my mothers.

The baliffs turned up to my 67 year old mother demanding to remove goods from the house as they said that she had to prove they belonged to her and not me, the house is rented with the local council and is not in my name.

At this point i was already in a debt management plan with compass, who assured me that they would resolve this and have the writ of fi over turned and that the creditor would have to accept payment.