• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Fiat FCA Voluntary Termnation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fiat FCA Voluntary Termnation

Hello all (and especially R0b , who seems to know everything there is to know about VT)

In December, I started the ball rolling with my VT through Fiat. They informed me of all the charges I'd have to pay to VT, and I explained that there were some that I wouldn't be paying.

They requested £400 for Vatable products in the contract, which I understood, and paid.

They then collected my car on the 16th January, where the collection man noted two bits of unacceptable damage, totalling £113. As a car salesman, I could understand this, so decided it best not to argue with this, and signed that I accepted the damage there and then, with the idea they would contact me about the payment when they've taken delivery.

Sure enough, on the 24th January, I received a letter, dated 22/01/19, saying what I need to pay:
    Front Alloy Scuff: £60
    Front Bumper Paint defect: £53
    (These, I do not dispute)
    Excess Mileage: 14,215 miles @ 6ppm, £852.90
    Collection Fee: £138.29

Please pay within 14 days.

That night, I emailed them:

"To Whom It May Concern,

I am writing to you reference your letter, dated 22/01/2019.

In the letter, you mentioned that I owe you sums totalling £1,104.19, consisting of £113 for damage to be considered outside of fair wear and tear, which due to the nature of the damage, I do not contest and you will see I have paid that sum in full this evening.