• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

BW Legal gone to CCBC

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BW Legal gone to CCBC

Hello.

This is my first time posting and as many others I have done some research, but realized that there is loads of information out there.

I have today received a Claim Form from BW Legal (claimant being Premier Parking Solutions) going through CCBC.
    It is for three PCN between 6/6/16 and 26/10/16 - almost 5 years ago. Total of £725

If I understood all I read correctly, I need to respond through moneyclaim.gov.uk within 14 days.

My plan is to dispute the claim and to ask for evidence - as I don't have anything anymore. I have thrown away all the letters and PCNs

There is also a £180 extra charge "as set out in the Terms and Conditions and in the ATA Aos Code of Practice" - I looked this up and couldn't find it at all, so I want to dispute this as well, as the £70 legal representative's costs. Also an interest of 8% per annum according to section 69 of the County Courts Act 1984 - again, there is no mention of the amount of the interest.

Can you please let me know if my thought process is correct?
    Any other advice or templates would be much appreciated.

Thank you
    Last edited by keith123; 24th February 2021, 16:26:PM.
    Tags: None

So SAR to the pzrking company
    CPR 31.14 to BWL to request the PCNs and copies of the signs that created the alleged contract.

templates in the shortcuts panel on this page

For the extra charges look here:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/16qovzulab...inson.pdf?dl=0

Comment

Thank you Ostell. Great help.

I am just in the middle of filling in the CPR31.14. and wanted to double check what I can request. Below is the Claim.