• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

MET -McDonald's Disabled Bay

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MET -McDonald's Disabled Bay

Good afternoon, my name is Bob and I'm new to this forum. Firstly, I apologise if I have posted in the wrong section.

I have had a good look around and I think the advice and support given here is amazing. There are few cases similar to my self but I would rather a personal response so I don't muck up the wording.

I ordered on the McDonald's app and collected via the drive thru. I then parked in the disabled bay whilst I ate my food as there were very few other spaces available and other vehicle monovering around the car park.
    I am a disabled driver and hold a blue badge. I genuinely didn't think to put the badge in the windscreen as I stayed in the car. However, this does not mean the badge wasn't displayed anywhere else such as the side windows
    ​​​​​​
    I was parked a maximum of 15 mins
    Not playing in it here but my medical conditions don't allow me to think clearly sometimes. I suffer with anxiety and depression, severe sleep apnea and trigeminal Neuralgia amongst a host of other issues.

I could kick my self for this but at the same time don't like how these private parking charge companies prey on people.

Can you advise if I have a case for appeal and any suggestions for wording such appeal.

I have tried to add attachments but I get an error message saying I don't have permission I guess this is because I'm a new user

Thanks in advance

Bob
    Tags: None

Image attached
    Attached Files

Comment

And the rear
      Attached Files

Comment