• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Complicated Property Purchase

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complicated Property Purchase

I posted this in the wrong Forum earlier today. Just meant to say hallo as my first posting in Legal Beagles Just got carried away with the issue below so now reposted it in the correct Forum!

* Conveyancing

Today, 18:09:PM

HELLO I am a Newbie and open to any constructive comments so please be kind!
    Hopefully a host of experienced LegalBeagles out there willing to help as getting nowhere on the purchase of a property. I put an offer in late November 2019. The offer was accepted as a cash deal so passed onto a local solicitor to do the conveyancing. I did realise that their was a small piece of land as part of the purchase adjoining the property to the rear of the building. This was landlocked. You could only go into the shop from the front that fronted onto a roadway but no way through accessing out the back of the shop. There is an alleyway that ran between the shop (historically a 19c cottage) and a further row of cottages that front the main roadway. I was informed by land registry the alleyway was unregistered land.

The inevitable pingpong of emails started.....

I asked my solicitor whether a prescriptive easement could be put in place?