• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

House repossession

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• House repossession

Please be kind I'm new to this.
    To make a long story short. I fled domestic abuse 2.5 years ago with my ex threatening to ruin me financially. Well he's kind of succeeding! My problem is the joint owned property.
    I am strangely desparate for the bank to repossess this house because since I left he has refused to pay any morgage. I personally cannot pay. I am having to rent and support two children with no help from him. He remains in the property which is now two and half years in arrears!! In sept 14 the court ordered a suspended possession. He went on to pay three months morgage payments but has again paid nothing since since Feb 2015.
    I have begged the bank to take action. I am facing bankruptcy due the arrears now reaching £44000 including all the charges. I have written to the bank and spoke with the case worker directly with no sign of movement.
    My ex is refusing to sell the house and is a very unreasonable man. I am stuck in this awful situation.
    Any support or advice would be great. I can't believe that a bank would allow a morgage to go 2.5 years in arrears with very little action.
    Is there anything I can do.
    House according to zoopla is valued 340000-369000. Morgage is 315000. So I am potentially facing a shortfall following the sale with all the arrears that need to be paid.
    Tags: None

Re: House repossession

Hello there, elsie Happy new Year