• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Dog feces

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dog feces

Hi Everyone

This is my first time here,

Looking for some help and advice.

We moved to the countryside a couple of years ago and our house and neighbours houses back on to a farmers field, last year one of the neighbour's got a dog, they also have two small children.

They allow their dog to make a mess of the garden with dog feces, so this afternoon the children are playing in the garden with about 50+ dog feces and the neighbour goes out to clean the mess, but he gets a shovel and throws all the dog feces over the fence into the farmers field and the stream/burn within the farmers field at the bottom of the gardens.

This is the third time I've seen this.

What do I do?

From,
    The good the bad and the ugly.
    Tags: None

Tell the farmer? Anonymously perhaps if you wish to preserve your relationship with your neighbour (unless you are the only people who could have seen it)

Comment

Thanks Islandgirl,

Probably the best place to start,
      There is no relationship with the neighbour so will probably blame me and not another neighbour. They have already caused another neighbour to leave.

GBU

Comment

Understand. The only person really affected is the farmer so tell them would be my view! As I say you could write a letter and explain the situation and do not even need to give your name.

Comment

It's okay at the moment as it is winter, but was a bit smelly during the summer months.

Comment

I would have thought your main concern would be the problem associated with the neighbouring garden.