• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Finding the solicitor who did land purchase in 1986

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finding the solicitor who did land purchase in 1986

Hi,

I just wondered is there anyway to find out the name of the solicitor who did the conveyancing of a plot purchase in 1986? There is nothing in the extract from land registry. And of course I realise he could be dead by now.

Thanks
    Tags: None

Hi,

If there are no contact details on the documents, you may want to consider to ring the land registry and explain your situation to them. They might be able to assist you on this matter.

Many thanks
    I am a law student undertaking work experience on the LegalBeagles forum. My advice is from my own experience only and is given without liability. If in any doubt, please contact a regulated and insured legal professional to seek further advice.

Comment