• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Financial Order

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Financial Order

Hello,
    I'm an European Lawyer and I started to do English Law.
    I have a question.
    My client (woman) has a child and she has an order from Italian Court that the child's dad (no spouse) has to pay £300/monthly to maintenance (for his son).
    My client lives with her son in London and her former boyfriend lives in London with other woman.
    In UK he has a better salary than before and my client would a new order, also because he pays only 100£.
    My client would a new agreement, but she has a bad relation with his former and probably he will not any agreement.
    I know there are 4 ways.
    1.A family-based arrangement
    But for me it's not a best way because It’s not legally binding
    2.A family-based arrangement legally binding
    I think is a good solution.
    Is it necessary to communicate this agreement at the Court or they can to sign agreement without to involve the Court?
    3.CMC service.
    I don't know this. Can you explain this procedure? Is it the best ways?
    4. Applying to the courts for child maintenance
    I think it's the last solution because very expensive.

Please, in your opinion which is the best option?
    Last edited by Zlatan; 1st March 2021, 08:55:AM.
    Tags: None

https://www.gov.uk/making-child-maintenance-arrangement

https://www.ukcontactnumber.com/child-support-agency/

Comment

You should check the recent court cases in similar situations.

Comment

View our Terms and Conditions