• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Invited to an Investigation Meeting without prior Information

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Invited to an Investigation Meeting without prior Information

I work in the social care field on a zero hour contract. I work at different projects across the company. After returning home from my shift I received a call from the manager requesting a meeting this week. The manager declined to give me a reason for requesting me to attend a meeting with her by stating “she is not able to give information on the phone at this stage”. This immediately made me suspicious. I informed her by text that I can attend the meeting but I need to be made aware of the context of the meeting. I have yet to receive a response.

Today, I telephoned HR. I queried with on the advisor is what circumstances would someone be asked to attend a meeting. This advisor took my details – he said he could not see anything on my files. He asked me for the manager’s name and said he would get back to shortly. I did not hear back from him.