• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Work treat me poorly - ridiculous hours. advice needed.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work treat me poorly - ridiculous hours. advice needed.

Hi,

I work in the Security industry, as a lone worker on night shifts, my usual shifts are 14 and 12 hours always nights.

My first question is, is it against my human rights to be asked to sit in a cabin with no heating, running water, no lights and no electric? as this has happened on numerous occasions where a generator has cut out completely and no one was wiling to come out and fix it until morning, my company basically said get over it and sit in your car and use the heaters.