• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Suspended from work for serious allegation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suspended from work for serious allegation

Hi,

I am a student living in my university town, and have worked within a pub for the past 1 year and 4 months. I have never had a day off sick, never been in any sort of trouble whatsoever, and have always got on really well with everybody, staff and customers.

Last Sunday, I turned up for work as usual, and my assistant manager was being his usually chatty and friendly self with me and just asked if before I started could I pop upstairs with himself for a quick meeting. When I went upstairs, I was surprised to see the business director (it is a family business) sat there. As soon as I sat down, the business director instructed the assistant manager to write down the time of the interview. I was then accused of stealing money and stock from the company for months, much to my shock. I was told that I had been a suspect for months upon months, and they now had CCTV evidence of this. When I said I couldn't believe what they were accusing me of, I was asked whether I was denying the allegations, to which I replied of course, and then the assistant manager was instructed to write this down also.