• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Forced to do work not related to skills and experience.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forced to do work not related to skills and experience.

Hello,
    I work as a Systems Administrator for a company that also provides staff for one of the biggest shops. Two or three times a year the big shop runs sale and our company requests (read - forces) everyone from Head Office to support them during the sale period. There are various reasons why I do not want to do it. Main reasons are that the job differs a lot from what I was employed to do. I was hired to look after the company's servers and they force me to sell shoes and face customers, the company also requires a suit which I do not have and do not want to spend extra money to wear it once. Bad back does not help with long standing either. On top of that I really hate being forced to do things I do not want to do so pretty sure it will be a miserable experience and will result in a disaster so nobody will be happy. I do not mind doing something different from my contracted to help others and often did that but I need to be sure I am capable of doing it right.