• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Can this be added in to appraisal?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can this be added in to appraisal?

Hi,

Background - I am a manager and at the beginning of 2013, placed an employee on a performance improvement plan, 2 weeks into this plan, employee breached DPA by e mailing customers account details to home e mail address. Employee went sick and raised a grievance against me.

I was never given sight of this grievance, 16 weeks later, I was asked to a meeting and answer questions, 4 hours later, I was thanked and advised I would hear about the outcome in due course.

I was exonerated, however, employee appealed and again I was questioned (34) in total. My peers, my staff and management were also interviewed along with HR.
    I asked to be informed of the outcome before I went on holiday, however, this was not given. Whilst on holiday, I e mailed and asked for the outcome and also to be referred to Occupational Health as I was so stressed, I had been asking for support throughout this process and none had been given, despite repeatedly advising I desperately needed this.

From start to end, the grievance process took 6 months.