• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Performance Improvement Plan

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Performance Improvement Plan

Hi, newbie here, hoping someone can help. I have worked at the same company for 13 years and for the first time in my career I have been placed on a PIP. I work in a sales position and historically have had a successful track record however last year I had a poor year working in a sales team of four selling into manufacturing which at the end of the year was cut to two based on an acknowledgement of difficult trading conditions. I moved to a new sales team and having started from scratch this year will again fail to hit my target though I am performing better than most of my team.

A new policy was introduced earlier this year and applied retrospectively where if you fail to achieve 75% of target two years running you would be put on a PIP. I have just been placed on a PIP and whilst I was not happy I realise that I am in a sales role and ultimately judged on sales figures.When my manager had an initial meeting with me so i could put forward reasons why my performance is down and it was obvious that he wanted to go down the PIP path.