• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

To resign or not to resign that is the question!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To resign or not to resign that is the question!

Hey, new to this so hopefully in the right place. I am a teacher so we can resign at 3 points in the year - the next being before October to leave at Xmas. Due to a bad relationship with the head I asked IF he'd be prepared to let me go outside the usual window and leave at the end of August (I asked at the start of June having missed the may 31st cut off). Due to them wanting me gone he said yes he would in the circumstances. He then asked when I was leaving. I asked if I'd be paid til the end of August and he said yes I would be. That was it.

He then emailed last week saying following my email stating my intention to resign he was letting me know my last day is 31st August. And then I got an email from HR saying we got your resignation and good luck etc etc. At no point have I written a letter of resignation and I have no job to go to and cannot support myself. Is my email stating I intended to resign enough? Or can I state that I am have not resigned?

TIA
    Tags: None