• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Told to do a different job...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Told to do a different job...

Hi there, hope you can help.

I work as an audit consultant for quite a big company in Scotland. I've worked here for over 2 years.

Recently, there has been a change of Operations Manager, and he's making quite a lot of changes that I don't really like. My job is to do financial accounts for the clients of the company - I keep in regular touch with them and manage their financial audits. The new Operations Manager wants to give us sales KPIs, which is really weird. I've never done sales before and I don't feel as though I'm qualified - wants me to go to networking events as part of my role and bring on new clients? I'm not really comfortable with this - I'm quite introverted (that's why I'm in finance), and its just totally different to what my job is, and its totally not why I spent 4 years at university studying finance.

Is there anything I can do or do I just need to resign and find a new job? I just feel like this isn't what I signed up for.
    Last edited by WendyHouse97; 12th May 2023, 10:24:AM.
    Tags: None

What does your contract of employment say?

Comment