• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Urgent help needed - Apprenticeship contract

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urgent help needed - Apprenticeship contract

Hi,

Im new to all this so not sure if ive posted in the correct section, apologies in advance

Im currently employed as an apprentice in the constuction sector (since 2019), however I qualified in june 2021. The main issue I have is that I have been on an apprenticeship contract, the first of which was may 2019 to april 2021, as i was still in college my contract was extended for 12 months (April 2022) but my pay has stayed the same since finishing college. I was promised an 'improvers wage' when i had finished college mid june 2021, but this never happened and it seemed like the managers just passed the buck with my pay saying it should of been the other manager to sort it etc.