• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Do I have a case?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do I have a case?

Hi All, usual apologies if Im in the wrong place.

Ive been working for my employer for 8 months. Its a small team of fixers for a large technology company. 3 months after joining my 3 bosses above quit. (turns out quite a toxic place)
    I have glowing testimonials from bosses and colleagues, passed probation without a single issue being raised and have the latest testimonial from him before he left a month ago.

Like I say its a small team and they have not been recording their performance, therefore we have no performance review or targets set. But then a month ago it all went wrong. We had a big big issue that cost the company millions. The exec director knee jerked and rained down criticism on us. However, I crunched the numbers, I made no mistakes while my two colleagues made plenty.

I was pulled into a meeting with new boss where he proceeded to make personal attacks, anecdotes and rumours about my performance. No facts, no team performance stats, no evidence or proof.