• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Resigned after being told im under investigation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Resigned after being told im under investigation

Hi there, if anyone can help me, i would really appreciate it. I have been working for my company for over 2 years and was told by a colleague on Thusday morning that i was been investigated for putting my children at an advantage of being offered a home by registering their interest for upcoming developments. This person went on to tell me that my line manager had discussed in length his concerns. She told me to keep my head down and it should blow over. I should add at this point that i have been under a serious amount of stress out of work, relationship problems and a death to a family member. My manager has known this and has done done nothing to make my work less stressful in fact i have just been given more work. Thursday afternoon my manager callex about something non related and said that I was being called for an investigation meeting on monday and that i would get a letter in the post friday. He told me it wasnt a disaplinary and couldnt discuss more but would be a meeting with area manager and hr. Already suffering from my mental health i felt this was the last straw and became very distressed to which i didn