• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

advice needed on suspension

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• advice needed on suspension

This is my first time posting in this forum so please excuse any mistakes

I’m a support worker who’s been employed for around 11 months.

The manager came by while I was two hours into my shift to inform me that I have been suspended immediately, I asked her why and she said it was due ‘lack of paperwork’ and are claiming it’s gross misconduct, I asked her to hand me my suspension letter, she informed me that I’ll receive it today by email, I sent a text message to the director to chase it up, he also stated I’ll receive it by the end of the day, I explained to him that that is ridiculous and that I needed one by the end of the business day so I can get more information.