• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

I am owed money for work done.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am owed money for work done.

Hello, I am a 19 year old newbie and seeking advice about being paid for some days work that I did for someone. I have tried everything I can to get the balance owed (he paid some in cash) but he keeps asking for an invoice. I am not self-employed, so I don't have invoices. Which forum is best for this situation please?
    Tags: None

The employment law forum https://legalbeagles.info/forums/for...ent-law-issues
    (I've moved your post for you)

what kind of work were you doing ? What was the agreement regarding payment for the work ? How much is outstanding ?
    #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment

Hi Amethyst, many thanks for your response. I did 3 days gardening work at an agreed £70 per day. The employer asked if he could pay cash in hand to begin with and I agreed. The employer's colleague paid me £100 and I sent a text to the employer asking him to transfer the balance of £110 to my bank. He said he could do it in a few days but did not.