• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Final Straw

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Final Straw

As brief as I can. I work in IT in NHS (10 years)
    Sept 2017, young woman comes to work in my office, I am asked to mentor her. All went well for 4 weeks. She made it clear to all, verbally and
    in email, that she really liked me and how much I had assisted her.
    Then, we had a minor dispute in the pub after work. Following week I was suspended for an alleged incident of sexual harassment while we were alone in the office. She also told a story of how she was scared of me from day one, that I was aggressive, stalked her on Facebook, that I asked intrusive questions etc. This was the absolute opposite of what actually had occurred. I have witnesses and documentation to prove. I was suspended, for 4 months, case never got beyond the investigation stage. No case to answer. Told by my employer that she had subsequently accused 5 others of bullying etc.
    She made same accusations to Police, I remained suspended for further 2 months pending their investigation which was the same, no case to answer. I am currently signed off work with work related stress.