• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Misconduct Allegation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Misconduct Allegation

Context - I am a student working for my university on a casual basis in multiple roles, each with their own contract and line manager although all with the same payroll number. This misconduct allegation pertains to one role in particular.

I have received an email from my line manager on March 6th stating they are calling me to a meeting to discuss an investigation regarding alleged misconduct that occurred during November 2016. I am not aware of any misconduct, however my employer is refusing to provide details of the misconduct prior to the requested meeting, thus preventing me from seeking advice prior to a meeting.

They claim the meeting forms part of an investigation into the misconduct, however is not a disciplinary meeting. Thus, I am also being refused a copy of the misconduct or disciplinary procedure. They have suggested I take a "friend or colleague" to the meeting, which I feel sounds more like a disciplinary hearing than an informal meeting.

The employer has suggested the misconduct relates to harassment or bullying however I cannot at all think what this would relate to...